Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Eligibility Criteria for JEE Advanced

JEE & Eligibility Criteria for JEE Advanced : JEE Advanced is one of the challenging entrance tests for engineering course aspirants in India. It is the second step of the JEE entrance exam which is conducted for allowance in the IITs and ISM of Dhanbad.

The first and foremost eligibility for JEE Advanced 2016 is that an aspirant of JEE must crack The JEE Mains to be qualified to appear in the JEE Advanced.

In the year of 2016, the totalnumber of qualified aspirants who has cracked JEE Mains is counted as 1.98 lakh. From the total qualified aspirants, 1.56 lakh of them has registered for the second and final phase.

It is worth mentioning and a certain good news to all the JEE aspirants and their well wishers that, in the current year of 2016, four more IITs are all set to get functional. It is predicted that, the total seat capacity in the IITs will be expanded about couple of hundreds.

JEE Advanced 2016

The very entrance exam has already taken place on 22th of May this year. And the result of JEE Advanced 2016 is about to be exposed soon enough. The release of result date is expected as 12 of June.

It is clear that, a candidate is no more allowed to apply for the very entrance exam for the current year. But you can always get prepared for the coming years.

Of course, the JEE Advanced exam is the tough and challenging one as the best and talented students from around the country are trying their best to rank in the exam.

As per the study, aspirants of JEE Mains and Advanced are improving their skills each year to secure the satisfactory score in the exam.

Eligibility Criteria for JEE Advanced 2017

If you are preparing for JEE Mains and Advanced by yourself, or about to help your friends or family to be prepared for the next JEE exams, you must be aware of eligibility criteria for JEE Advanced and  Mains.

In concern to eligibility criteria for JEE Advanced, I am here to put some light on this regard.

1: Performance in JEE Main-

As it is the first, and foremost eligibility criteria for JEE Advanced, an aspirant must secure enough score to top among first 2,00,000 in all categories. An aspirant has to rank within percentage of total candidates for various categories as follows-

General (CRL): 50.5%

OBC-NCL: 27%

AC: 15%

ST: 7.5%

PwD: 3%

2: Limitation of Age-

An aspirant must have been born on 1st October of 1992, or after that. Candidate belongs to PwD, SC, and ST are given relaxation of 5 (five) years. This means, ST, SC, PwD candidates must have been born on 1st October of 1987 or after.

3: Number of Attempts

An aspirant of JEE Advanced can attempt to the mentioned exam for maximum of two times in two consecutive years. So, a candidate who had appeared in the JEE Advanced 2016 first time willbe eligible to attempt in the next year as well.

4: Class XII or Equivalent Examination

An aspirant must have attended in the higher secondary exam or equivalent in the year of 2016- 2017 for the first time. If a candidate failed to pass the XII board exam, she/he won’t be eligible for the pursuance of the further UG engineering course.

5: Previously Admission at any IIT/ISM

A candidate whose previous admission has been cancelled by any IIT or ISM will not be eligible for any future admission in IIT.

A candidate admitted in any of the IITs for the first time in the year of 2016 is also eligible to attempt JEE Advanced in 2017. If a candidate has paid fees for seat acceptance, yet not accepted any seat also eligible for the exam.

Now you know all the required eligibility criteria for JEE Advanced. It is time get yourself prepared at the best, so that you can secure an impressive score in both the JEE Mains and JEE Advanced exam in the coming years.

A JEE Advanced qualified candidate is most likely to be called as a future engineer, as a very less number of student could manage to qualify the most prestigious exam.

Comments are closed.